Electronic PTI Submissions

Electronic File Submission Instruction

Electronic File Submission Instruction

The following are procedures for submitting PTIs to the Division of Surface Water while Ohio EPA staff are teleworking during the COVID19 pandemic. 

Please select whether your PTI is less than or greater than 25 MB in size for more detail.

Files less than 25 MB

  1. Documents which are less than 25 MB in size should be emailed. Please find your county name where the project will be located for the email of the appropriate district engineer.

 

Central District Office

Submit documents to Anthony.Hanes@epa.ohio.gov 

Northeast District Office

All counties to be sent to this LiquidFiles website: https://fileshare.epa.ohio.gov/filedrop/nedo_dsw_submittals

Southwest District Office

Submit documents to Geoffrey.Holmes@epa.ohio.gov.

Northwest District Office

County
Email
Allen 
Peggy.Christie@epa.ohio.gov 
Ashland 
Gary.Christie@epa.ohio.gov 
Auglaize 
Justin.Williams@epa.ohio.gov 
Crawford 
Ryan.Gierhart@epa.ohio.gov 
Defiance 
Lori.Komorowski@epa.ohio.gov 
Erie 
Justin.Williams@epa.ohio.gov 
Fulton 
Naajy.Abdullah@epa.ohio.gov 
Hancock 
Michael.Donnelly@epa.ohio.gov 
Hardin 
Gary.Christie@epa.ohio.gov 
Henry 
Peggy.Christie@epa.ohio.gov 
Huron 
Gary.Christie@epa.ohio.gov 
Lucas 
Michael.Donnelly@epa.ohio.gov 
Marion 
Luke.Heritage@epa.ohio.gov 
Mercer 
Lori.Komorowski@epa.ohio.gov 
Ottawa 
Justin.Williams@epa.ohio.gov 
Paulding 
Luke.Heritage@epa.ohio.gov 
Putnam 
Naajy.Abdullah@epa.ohio.gov 
Richland 
Naajy.Abdullah@epa.ohio.gov 
Sandusky 
Lori.Komorowski@epa.ohio.gov 
Seneca 
Naajy.Abdullah@epa.ohio.gov 
VanWert 
Lori.Komorowski@epa.ohio.gov 
Williams 
Michael.Donnelly@epa.ohio.gov 
Wood 
Peggy.Christie@epa.ohio.gov 
Wyandot 
Luke.Heritage@epa.ohio.gov 

 

Southeast District Office

County 
Contact
Adams 
scott.foster@epa.ohio.gov
Athens 
brandon.atwood@epa.ohio.gov
Belmont 
ariel.ruth@epa.ohio.gov
Coshocton 
aaron.pennington@epa.ohio.gov
Gallia 
jack.knapp@epa.ohio.gov
Guernsey 
aaron.pennington@epa.ohio.gov
Harrison 
ariel.ruth@epa.ohio.gov
Hocking 
alex.delValle@epa.ohio.gov
Jackson 
emily.poling@epa.ohio.gov
Jefferson 
aaron.pennington@epa.ohio.gov
Lawrence 
emily.poling@epa.ohio.gov
Meigs 
scott.foster@epa.ohio.gov
Monroe 
kurt.mcGinnis@epa.ohio.gov
Morgan 
dustin.tschudy@epa.ohio.gov
Muskingum 
kurt.mcGinnis@epa.ohio.gov
Noble 
kurt.mcGinnis@epa.ohio.gov
Perry 
christopher.walton@epa.ohio.gov
Pike 
dustin.tschudy@epa.ohio.gov
Ross 
jack.knapp@epa.ohio.gov
Scioto 
emily.poling@epa.ohio.gov
Tuscarawas 
brandon.atwood@epa.ohio.gov
Vinton 
dustin.tschudy@epa.ohio.gov
Washington 
jack.knapp@epa.ohio.gov

Files greater than 25 MB

  1. Documents greater than 25 MB in size need to be submitted to the appropriate district office following the directions below. Liquid Files is the platform used by Ohio EPA. The written instructions can be found here, and YouTube instructions can be found here.

 

Central District Office

Submit documents through Liquid Files and to Anthony.Hanes@epa.ohio.gov 

Northeast District Office

All counties to be sent to this LiquidFiles website: https://fileshare.epa.ohio.gov/filedrop/nedo_dsw_submittals

Northwest District Office

Submit documents through Liquid Files:

  • For publicly owned facilities, private sanitary systems, or if uncertain, direct to direct to Alex.Smaili@epa.ohio.gov
  • For industrial owned facilities, direct to Thomas.Poffenbarger@epa.ohio.gov

Southeast District Office

Submit documents through Liquid Files and direct to Stephen.Lear@epa.ohio.gov

Southwest District Office

Submit documents through Liquid Files and direct to Geoffrey.Holmes@epa.ohio.gov.