Web Content Viewer

Divisions & Offices

Ohio EPA has several regulatory divisions that play different roles in environmental protection. Each division issues permits to regulate industries that pollute in a specific area, like air emissions or wastewater discharges to rivers and streams. The permits include requirements for operating, monitoring, and reporting compliance.

Ohio EPA’s Central Office is located in Columbus. Five district offices, located in Bowling Green, Twinsburg, Dayton, Columbus and Logan, manage the Agency's programs at the local level. To find a local contact, refer to the county contact list.