District Offices

Ohio EPA District Map

Ohio EPA’s Central Office is located in Columbus. Five district offices, located in Bowling Green, Twinsburg, Dayton, Columbus and Logan, manage the Agency's programs at the local level. To find a local contact, refer to the county contact list.

The district offices review permit applications; investigate citizen complaints; investigate and oversee cleanups of spills and releases; monitor compliance with environmental standards; provide technical assistance to help regulated facilities understand and comply with environmental laws and permit requirements; initiate enforcement action against facilities that are not in compliance; provide environmental information and other assistance to the public; coordinate public records requests; and give public presentations.

You are always welcome to contact our employees directly, but if you are unsure who to contact, or have comments or questions about a specific project please email the Public Interest Center. You should receive a reply within two business days. If you have questions about Ohio EPA activities and/or environmental issues, you may also contact the public involvement coordinator listed for your region.

Print a district map